Introductory Workshops

Come try your hand at working with clay! These introductory workshops are a great way to see if you like this material. Designed for first-timers, with hands-on instruction. Finished work will be ready for pick-up about one month after the workshop. Choose from Adult Wheelthrowing Intro, Adult Handbuilding Intro, and Date Night Clay.

Click on each workshop for a description and to check availability. Call the Mudflat office at 617-628-0589 to register.

Workshop: Adult Hand Intro - Section A

Sunday, September 24, 2017 -
1:00pm to 4:00pm

Workshop: Date Night Clay - Section B

Friday, September 29, 2017 -
6:00pm to 8:00pm

Workshop: Date Night Clay - Section C

Friday, October 13, 2017 -
6:00pm to 8:00pm

Workshop: Adult Wheel Intro - Section B

Sunday, October 22, 2017 -
1:00pm to 4:00pm

Workshop: Date Night Clay - Section D

Friday, October 27, 2017 -
6:00pm to 8:00pm

Workshop: Adult Hand Intro - Section B

Sunday, November 5, 2017 -
1:00pm to 4:00pm

Workshop: Date Night Clay - Section E

Friday, November 10, 2017 -
6:00pm to 8:00pm

Workshop: Adult Wheel Intro - Section C

Sunday, November 12, 2017 -
1:00pm to 4:00pm

Workshop: Date Night Clay - Section F

Friday, November 17, 2017 -
6:00pm to 8:00pm

Workshop: Adult Wheel Intro - Section D

Sunday, December 3, 2017 -
1:00pm to 4:00pm

Pages