Introductory Workshops

Come try your hand at working with clay! These introductory workshops are a great way to see if you like this material. Designed for first-timers, with hands-on instruction. Finished work will be ready for pick-up about one month after the workshop. Choose from Adult Wheelthrowing Intro, Adult Handbuilding Intro, and Date Night Clay.

Click on each workshop for a description and to check availability.

Registration for Fall semester workshops (September-December 2019) begins on July 18, 2019. To Register, call the Mudflat office at 617-628-0589.

Workshop: Date Night Clay - Section H

Friday, August 23, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm

Workshop: Adult Wheel Intro - Section A

Sunday, September 15, 2019 - 1:00pm to 4:00pm

Workshop: Date Night Clay - Section A

Friday, September 20, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm

Workshop: Adult Hand Intro - Section A

Sunday, September 22, 2019 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm

Workshop: Date Night Clay - Section B

Friday, October 4, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm

Workshop: Adult Wheel Intro - Section B

Sunday, October 6, 2019 - 1:00pm to 4:00pm

Workshop: Date Night Clay - Section C

Friday, October 18, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm

Workshop: Date Night Clay - Section D

Friday, November 1, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm

Workshop: Adult Wheel Intro - Section C

Sunday, November 3, 2019 - 1:00pm to 4:00pm

Workshop: Date Night Clay - Section E

Friday, November 15, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm

Pages