Introductory Workshops

 

INTRODUCTORY WORKSHOPS

Come try your hand at working with clay! These introductory workshops are a great way to see if you like this material. Designed for first-timers, with hands-on instruction. Finished work will be ready for pick-up about one month after the workshop. Choose from Adult Wheelthrowing Intro, Adult Handbuilding Intro, and Date Night Clay.

WORKSHOP REGISTRATION BEGINS ON THURSDAY NOVEMBER 17, FOR OUR WINTER 2023 SEMESTER

Register for a workshop on our Square site here.

If workshops are already full, please check back. We repost available slots if someone else cancels!

 

 

WHEELTHROWING INTRO

Come try your hand at working with clay on the potter's wheel. Mudflat teacher Lisa Knebel will show you how to use the potter's wheel to make your own pots. Each student will save one pot that they make and it will be glazed and fired. This is a great way to see if you like this approach to working with clay.

Each workshop meets Sundays, 1-4 pm

Tuition: $60.00/workshop

Section A: Sunday, January 22

Section B: Sunday, February 12

Section C: Sunday, February 26

Section D: Sunday, March 19

Section E: Sunday, March 26

Section F: Sunday, April 2

 

 

DATE NIGHT CLAY

Have a Friday night date in East Somerville! Bring your sweetheart and try your hands at working with clay on the potter's wheel. Mudflat teacher Jesse Dougherty will show you how to use the potter's wheel and introduce you to making your own pots. Each student will save one pot that they make and it will be glazed and fired for pick-up at a later date.

Each workshop meets Fridays, 6-8 pm

Tuition: $90 per couple/workshop

Section A: Friday, January 20

Section B: Friday, January 27

Section C: Friday,  February 10

Section D: Friday, February 24

Section E: Friday, March 10

Section F: Friday, March 24

Section G: Friday, April 7